Adios, Vabeeotchay

The time has come to officially say goodbye to Virginia Beach. Today after work, I’ll be packing my car and driving up to Reading, Pennsylvania, to join the wife of my youth in our new residence. It is a bittersweet move, as we are leaving our first home as a married couple. Hampton Roads will hold a place in our hearts because of that. It is tough to leave close friends, a good church, a nice home (thanks Lutzes!), the nearby beach, and the Bier Garden; but we are looking forward to putting down roots in the Reading/Lancaster area. I hear the Lancaster Brewery makes a stellar milk stout.

We’ll take a week off next week for me to get settled in our apartment, get reacquainted with each other, get rested up from a stressful summer, and to explore the area. I’m excited to start my master’s in library science program in January, and to also start my new job as a manager of a brand spankin’ new Chick-Fil-A in Exeter Township with my brother in law, Kory, and the Grove City alumnus owner/operator, Shawn. Everyone loves Chick-Fil-A!

comment

