Indelible Grace Goes Acoustic

Some pretty exciting news (at least for dorks like me): Indelible Grace is currently recording a new album: Indelible Grace Acoustic. I don’t really know too many specifics, but I do know that Matthew Smith has a song “By Thy Mercy” on it. I got my information from his blog as well as the Indelible Grace page on Facebook. I have a hunch that it will be all Matthew Smith on the album, based on this anonymous note on the IG Facebook page:

…Every time we do one of our CDs I always end up with some extra songs that I think really should be shared with the church at large. The problem is, I don’t have the time or money to produce them all as fully we do on the Indelible Grace Cds. So, this summer, I am going to record 10 of these songs in a simple, stripped down way. Basically they will be acoustic guitar, vocals, and one or two more elements at most. I am close to settling on 10 tunes that I think will shine in this kind of setting. Look for this project by the end of the summer…

UPDATE! Matthew Smith corrected me: he is doing two songs on the album, and the Facebook paragraph was posted by Kevin Twit.

4 thoughts on “Indelible Grace Goes Acoustic

  1. Nope, I'm just singing 2 of the songs. That FB note was from Kevin Twit. Glad you're looking forward to it!Ken– don't be such a cheapskate, support good independent music! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the update and for stopping by, Matthew. Any chance you could leak a couple of the song titles and/or artists on the album? Thanks for working on this project, it sounds great! I've always loved acoustic albums.

comment

