Elite Keeper League Has Officially "Arrived"

Cue the nerd jokes, but my fantasy football keeper league, the Elite Keeper League, just went to a new level. I had a graphic designer friend of mine design a league logo, and we all chipped in to buy a trophy. The trophy is named the EKL Lincoln Trophy, after our college dormitory. We had some other great ideas for a name, but they were shot down, so we went with the Lincoln Trophy. There are 16 spots for winners’ information, and we have four engraved already. I got the trophy yesterday, and am enjoying it as much as I can before I have to send it to this year’s winner – since I will probably never win. If you’re looking for a trophy for your league, I highly recommend Affordable Trophies for their promptness, professionalism, and accuracy. I also highly recommend Ryan’s services if you’re looking for a freelance designer. Here’s the logo Ryan designed, and some shots of the trophy (sorry, flash wasn’t working so well…click to enlarge).

2 thoughts on “Elite Keeper League Has Officially "Arrived"

  1. I know what you mean. We had several other trophy names, but there was no consensus, so we went with Lincoln.The company didn’t have the capability of putting the logo on the helmet, unfortunately, though that would have been schweet.

comment

