Let’s Get Political

I’m probably going against everything I’ve ever written about my distaste for politics, but this political season has gotten me a bit fired up. As such, I just wanted to link to a couple articles regarding Senator Obama, evangelicals jumping through fallacious logical and spiritual hoops to justify voting for him, and major issues in this year’s election:

1. Article on JT’s blog discussing Obama’s pro-abortion stance. Here’s an excerpt from the linked article:

“Barack Obama is the most extreme pro-abortion candidate ever to seek the office of President of the United States. He is the most extreme pro-abortion member of the United States Senate. Indeed, he is the most extreme pro-abortion legislator ever to serve in either house of the United States Congress.”

JT’s post and the linked article expound it more. I was actually quite disturbed.

2. Article on Obama’s faith: Is Barack Obama Really a Christian? If you’ve heard or read Obama talk at all about his faith, this probably isn’t really news to you, but it puts it in more concrete terms. In the interest of “equal time” (which is a violation of the 1st Amendment by the way), I’m not so sure about Senator McCain’s faith either.

3. Finally, here’s Obama candidly showing the true side of his tax policy, which is looking to be eerily similar to Marxism (from each according to his ability, to each according to his needs):

“Your new tax plan is going to tax me more, isn’t it?” the plumber asked, complaining that he was being taxed “more and more for fulfilling the American dream.”

“It’s not that I want to punish your success. I just want to make sure that everybody who is behind you, that they’ve got a chance for success too,” Obama responded. “My attitude is that if the economy’s good for folks from the bottom up, it’s gonna be good for everybody…I think when you spread the wealth around, it’s good for everybody.”

Video of the comments here.

comment

