Happy Canada Day, Eh

In honour of my heritage, I wish y’all a happy and warm Canada Day. I know my dad will be flying his Canada flag proudly to-day. If only I had one…

To celebrate, I will pass the day at work by listening to great Canadian music like The Band, The Guess Who, Men Without Hats, Steppenwolf, Neil Young, Bryan Adams, Our Lady Peace, Matthew Good, Finger Eleven, Canadian Brass, and maybe even a little Nelly Furtado if I need some more filler. I will also try to incorporate as many British spellings of words into all communications. This does not count the “y’all” in the first sentence of this post.

3 thoughts on “Happy Canada Day, Eh

  1. The Band is Canadian?? Their excellent self-titled album (which is actually their second) is a favorite piece of Americana complete with the original “The Night They Drove Ol’ Dixie Down.”

  2. Joel, I just checked it out on Wikipedia and you’re right – The Band is (mostly) Canadian. Either that, or you edited the Wikipedia entry to fit your bizarre minority viewpoint.I’ll go do some further web surfing and see if I’m still obliged to believe this unusual claim.

comment

