Scattergories Categories

My sister-in-law, Brittany, is visiting us, and the three of us decided to play a few rounds of Scattergories this evening. After a few rounds (I won 30 – 24 – 19), we decided to blatantly copy off what Ken and his seminary buddies did a few years ago. We came up with our own list (apologies to Ken for stealing some general ideas of his), and here it is:

1. Things that float
2. Famous theologians/pastors
3. Hymn titles
4. People in the Bible
5. Nonverbal gestures/cues
6. Cold locations
7. Something you would do for a Klondike bar
8. Things found in West Virginia
9. Things on a road trip
10. Words associated with pets
11. Disney characters
12. Items you collect

We played a couple rounds using our list, and it turned our pretty well (I won again). Definitely something we’ll do again. If any of the three readers of this blog have any bright ideas for other categories, feel free to share. I recommend coming up with your own categories sometime, too. It’s a lot of fun and puts a unique spin on the game.

2 thoughts on “Scattergories Categories

  1. This may have been the most fun I’ve had playing Scattergories. I’m particularly proud of the “Something you would do for a Klondike” category. I don’t really have much of substance to say…just thought I would finally comment since I’m on a guilt trip for not being a Joel’s-blog-frequenter. Even Brittany remembered the web address, while I had to double check…I’ll do better honey, I promise, I even put it up as a favorite link in Firefox. You’re a great writer, I’m often pleasantly surprised when I visit your blog. Sometimes I think we should communicate at home entirely via blogs…no?

comment

