Back from the Bay

Well, I made it back from Bay St. Louis, Mississippi, and certainly not unchanged. Many thanks to all who supported and prayed for the team. It was a fantastic (and safe) week of work, fellowship, learning, and fun. I kept a journal (for the first time in my life) and took lots of pictures, so in the next few days, I will be posting several times about the week – everything from the work we did to what we did in our free time to the status of the Gulf Coast area now. I am not sure how I will organize the posts yet, so stay tuned and check back often.

In the mean time, visit the Lagniappe Church website and Pray for the Bay to learn more about the efforts down there and what you can do to help.

comment

